Social Media

This Post will show How To Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account

facebook account

Due to certain reasons a Facebook user may want to entirely wipe out His/her Facebook profile.

However Facebook dejects users to take such actions, but they do provide the option, although a bit buried.

+

Phase 1: Backup all of your data

The first step to get it all started it to backup all your data, it’s time to backup all posts, videos and photos.

Click the “down arrow” in the upper right-hand corner

Go to ‘Settings’

In General Account Settings, Click ‘download a copy of all your Facebook data’, download archive.

Step 2: Deactivate your account

Click the “down arrow” in the upper right-hand corner, account settings, click security on the left menu, then click deactivate your account.

Now all your Facebook data will be de-indexed but will be able to be restored without difficulty.

Step 3: Delete your Facebook account

Click on the “lock” icon in the upper right-hand corner, click the “magnifying glass” icon and then search for “delete”.

Click on the result near the bottom that says “How do i permanently delete my account”.

Now scroll down till you see the “Let us know” link. Click the delete my account. Put in your password, submit captcha. Hit OK. That’s it.

Here is the link to permanently delete your Facebook account:

https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

 

What do you think of this post?
  • Awesome (1)
  • Sucks (0)
  • Boring (0)
  • Useful (0)
  • Interesting (0)
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top